For Mysteries & More!

Death at Danforth House

Available Now!

DeathDanforthHouse400May 1987.

Book Two in The Syracuse Mysteries…


Who was Robin Lyons?

To critics, he was the cocky twenty-six-year-old author who’d achieved fame too young. To readers, he was the bestselling author of the Rex Blanco suspense series. His public persona, however, only served to mask the private anguish he felt.

Robin has long known that he was adopted. Determined to learn the truth, he’s invited a select group of guests to Danforth House for a murder mystery weekend. It’s not long, however, before his plan begins to unravel.

Though unaware of Robin’s true intentions, his guests have reason to make him pay. He’s used them as characters in his novels. He’s exposed their secrets. When Robin turns up dead, shot down by a crossbow bolt, it’s clear one of them has taken their thirst for revenge too far. Or have they?

All is not what is seems. When another guest is murdered, they will all begin to wonder just who is orchestrating death at Danforth House. And who may be next?

Death at Danforth House is the second book in the Syracuse Mystery series, following 2014’s Death on Stoneridge.


Read the prologue here.

Read about the cover reveal here.

Read the InD’tale Magazine review.


Published through Soul Mate Publishing and available now as an ebook on

Website Content © 2010-2022

Look for The Poisoned Martini on

The PM
%d bloggers like this: